//
you're reading...
Inspiration, Psychology, Relationships

Keep Growing And Learning From Your Mistakes

Use your mistakes to grow

I make mistakes. I am not perfect and never will be perfect. We all make mistakes. It is what makes us human. I make mistakes, always have and I always will until the day I die. Just like you. Just like everyone. 

From all the mistakes, I have made a conscious decision, I will ensure I learn my lessons. I will grow from the mistakes.

I am a person who refuses to wear blinkers. I seek truth. I like to see clearly and I would love for you to join me on this journey of personal truth.

With each mistake, with each stumble and trip – I grow stronger, more reflective and more insightful.

With each fall, each hurt, each disappointment – I lick my wounds, patch myself up, embark on some reflection, release and keep moving forward.

I don’t believe in ignorance. I don’t believe in fantasy. I don’t believe in manipulation. I don’t believe in illusions. I don’t believe in control.

I believe in truth. I believe in honesty. I believe in integrity. I believe in compassion. I believe in love. I believe in friendship.

We are all human. No one in this whole planet is perfect. Each and every one of us has flaws, imperfections, emotional demons. Some people allow their darkness to define them. Some people allow their darkness to consume them. Some people allow their darkness to dictate their behaviour. But we must fight for our lightness.

Everything will be okay. Even in our darkest, bleakest moments we can come outside and choose to stand in the sunshine. We can make the choice. We must remember we will grow from our hurt. It is through our outrage, our anger, our sadness that we will discover what truly matters to us. We can choose hope, new beginnings and love.

You and I will continue to make mistakes. Some will be huge and life crippling, some will be small but no doubt frustrating. But remember, it’s okay to mess up. It’s okay, really, it is. It’s normal. Just keep learning your lessons and growing.  Just ensure you gain truth and insight after the frustration and anger subsides.

About Alana Munro

Writer. Mama to three, wife to one. Red wine consumer.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Keep Growing And Learning From Your Mistakes

  1. I learned a lot from this post, great help for me, thank you!

    Posted by Paul Machine | August 19, 2011, 8:30 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

