//
you're reading...
Personal, Women's Issues

>Take Back Control

>Being a woman can be a complicated existence at times. I have discovered a site that helps me figure out when ‘aunt flow’ is visiting next. Furthermore, If you’re keen to have a baby it will also tell you when you are fertile to give you the best chance of conception.

It’s kind of nice to see my month mapped out in print. I know not to plan too much the few days before my period graces me with her presence (only chocolate will do!), likewise I know when to ensure I am covered contraception wise – my ‘ickle baby is only 3 months old – so umm not quite ready for another bump and birth! 

It’s nice to have a bit of knowledge and awareness about what is happening inside my body. In the past I have often felt I was on a roller coaster, swirling up and down with my hormones wildly changing from week to week. I’m taking back some control! Give it a go ladies!
http://www.cyclespage.com/cgi-bin/show.cgi?sp=index

About Alana Munro

Writer. Mama to three, wife to one. Red wine consumer.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “>Take Back Control

  1. >Super handy if you are planning a holiday or something special and want to know when you are getting that special visitor!!

    Posted by Debbie | November 8, 2010, 2:22 am
  2. >Yeah totally! Good to plan around old aunt flow! x

    Posted by Alana | November 8, 2010, 8:54 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

