//
you're reading...
Women's Issues

>Love Your Body

>

Let us consider what a marvellous work of art our body truly is. It may not be perfect, it may have some lumps, bumps, scars and wounds but it is your body. Your only body. It will take you though life. Respect it. Love it. Honour it.
I am a mother of three beautiful little boys. One lovely little bloke is only 12 weeks old as I type this. My body is no longer how it looked when I was 21. Yes I have faint memories of a super flat tummy in my bikini! But despite any changes, I am proud of what it has achieved. It has grown and nurtured three gorgeous babies. I am proud of every freckle, every scar, every curve. My body tells the story of my varied and exciting life. It is interesting and beautiful to me. Thank you body you’ve made me very happy. What does your amazing body say about you?

About Alana Munro

Writer. Mama to three, wife to one. Red wine consumer.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

